SA vs SL

SA vs SL 2nd T20I: Both Teams Look for Answers with Series on the Line

SA vs SL 2nd T20I: Both Teams Look for Answers with Series on the Line
Photo Credits: [email protected]

 

After a remarkable first T20I which saw Imran Tahir pull off a stunning victory for the Proteas, the team management might look to rest key players to give more chances to the newcomers to cement their place for the World Cup. The South Africa vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I can be expected to be a close contest as Sri Lanka would hope for a series-leveling performance.

Team News

A number of changes can be expected in South Africa’s playing XI as they continue to mull over the best 15 players for the mega event. All-rounder, Chris Morris might play his first match of the tour.

Sri Lanka may give Sadeera Samirawickrama a chance at the top.

Playing XI

South Africa

  1. Reeza Hendricks
  2. Aiden Markram
  3. Rassie Van der Dussen
  4. JP Duminy (c)
  5. David Miller (wk)
  6. Chris Morris
  7. Andile Phehlukwayo
  8. Kagiso Rabada
  9. Dale Steyn
  10. Tabraiz Shamsi
  11. L Sipamla

Sri Lanka

  1. Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
  2. Sadeera Samarawickrama
  3. Kusal Mendis
  4. Kamindu Mendis
  5. Dhananjaya de Silva
  6. Angelo Perera
  7. Thisara Perera
  8. Jeffrey Vandersay
  9. Isuru Udana
  10. Lasith Malinga (c)
  11. Akila Dananjaya

Match Time, Venue, Weather Conditions and Toss

Match Time: The match starts at 9:00 PM (Pakistan), 8:00 PM (Dubai) and 9:30 PM (India).

Venue: SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Weather Conditions: Centurion surface is known for its pace and bounce, however, quality spinners also tend to enjoy bowling at the wicket. No delays are expected due to weather.

Toss: TBD

What’s on Twitter?

Do you think South Africa will wrap up the series? Let us know in the comments section.

Keep following Cricket Howzat for more updates.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top