IPL 2019

Rajasthan Royals Match Tickets, Fixtures, Home Ground and History

RR: Fixtures, Tickets and History



Rajasthan Royals (RR) made history in Indian Premier League (IPL) by winning the inaugural title in 2008. The tournament win was inspired by Australian all-rounder Shane Watson’s brilliant all-round performance and Sohail Tanvir’s lethal bowling spells. Tanvir’s 6-14 was the best figure by any bowler in IPL history until recently. In IPL 2019, Rajasthan Royals are going to try their best to win the tournament and fans will be looking for their tickets to watch them live.

Players like Ben Stokes, Ashton Turner, Steve Smith, Ish Sodhi, Jofra Archer, and Jos Buttler are some of the overseas stars complementing the local big guns including Ajinkya Rahane, Jaydev Unadkat, Stuart Binny and Varun Aaron to make a strong case for the title this year.

RR’s IPL History

Rajasthan Royals started with a bang in the first edition of IPL, however, it has been a bit of a downward slide for the first ever champions of the league. The team was suspended for two years, the same as Chennai Super Kings following charges of betting by the owners.

The team’s suspension ended in 2018 as the team ended at the 4th spot. The team got the 6th and 7th position in 2009 and 2010 respectively and then again in 2011 and 2012. The bad years ended when the team clinched third place in 2013.





Home Ground – Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Rajasthan Royals home ground is Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. With a capacity of more than 25,000, the ground has hosted 19 ODIs and a solitary test between Pakistan and India in 1987. The test match is known for ‘Cricket for Peace’ initiative, however, it ended in a draw after controversy around the use of sawdust on the pitch.

The ground has Van Vihar Colony and Garh Ganesh Temple ends. The ground was established back in 1969 and last hosted an ODI in 2013 between India and Australia. The ground has hosted World Cup matches in 1987 and 1996 as well as Champions Trophy in 2006.

Fixtures and Tickets 2019

Before the playoffs, each team is scheduled to play against every other team twice in the tournament. Let’s have a look at the schedule for RR in IPL 12 and the information for buying their match tickets:






25th MarchMonRR vs KXIPJaipurBuy here
29th MarchFriSRH vs RRHyderabadBuy here
31st MarchSunCSK vs RRChennaiBuy here
2nd AprilTueRR vs RCBJaipurBuy here
7th AprilSunRR vs KKRJaipurBuy here
11th AprilThuRR vs CSKJaipurBuy here
13th AprilSatMI vs RRMumbaiBuy here
16th AprilTueKXIP vs RRMohaliBuy here
20th AprilSatRR vs MIJaipurBuy here
22nd AprilMonRR vs DCJaipurBuy here
25th AprilThuKKR vs RRKolkataBuy here
27th AprilSatRR vs SRHJaipurBuy here
30th AprilTueRCB vs RRBengaluruBuy here
4th MaySatDC vs RRDelhiBuy here

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top