PAK vs SA 3rd T20I: Playing XI, Match Time, Venue & Stats

PAK vs SA 3rd T20I: Pakistan looking to avoid whitewash embarrassment


The 3rd T20I of PAK vs SA T20 series might be a dead-rubber for South Africa but not for Pakistan. A clean sweep won’t take their number one spot but might take away their image of being the best side in this shorter version.

Pakistan kept the chase alive till the last ball in the previous 2 matches but failed to cross the finishing line. The targets were on the higher side but it was expected on the South African pitches. South Africa scored freely which can be a sign of worry for Pakistan who had the reputation of winning matches because of their good bowling.



Mohammad Amir is likely to return to the playing XI after a poor show with the bowling by Usman Shinwari. Mohammad Hafeez could also feature who missed the first 2 games of this PAK vs SA series due to a hamstring injury.

South Africa

South Africa will look to continue their policy of rotation which means they might hand 20-year-old Wiaan Mulder a T20I debut. He is the only one not to have played in this series so far.


Here is the playing XI for the 3rd T20 of Pak vs SA series:


  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Babar Azam
  3. Hussain Talat
  4. Shoaib Malik(c)
  5. Asif Ali
  6. Imad Wasim
  7. Mohammad Rizwan(w)
  8. Shadab Khan
  9. Faheem Ashraf
  10. Mohammad Amir
  11. Shaheen Afridi


South Africa

  1. Janneman Malan
  2. Reeza Hendricks
  3. Rassie van der Dussen
  4. David Miller (c)
  5. Heinrich Klaasen (wk)
  6. Andile Phehlukwayo
  7. Chris Morris
  8. Lutho Sipamla
  9. Beuran Hendricks
  10. Junior Dala
  11. Tabraiz Shamsi


Match Time: The match will start at 9:00 PM (Pakistan Time).

Venue: Supersport Park, Centurion, South Africa

Weather Forecast: Weather is unlikely to play a part in this day-night game of PAK vs SA series.

Toss: South Africa opted to bowl after winning the toss.


Both teams have played 12 T20 international against each other so far. South Africa have won 7 while Pakistan managed to win 5.


  • The last time Pakistan failed to win any game in a 3 match T20I series was in November 2015 in UAE against England.
  • Since World T20 2016, this was Pakistan’s first loss in a bilateral T20I series.
  • With at least 20 innings played, Babar Azam’s average of 55.19 is the best in T20I format.
  • The joint heaviest T20I defeat of South Africa came at same Supersport Park in 2013. While chasing the target of 196, Pakistan bowled out South Africa on just 100 runs.

Picture Credit: Business Recorder

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top