Pak vs SA 2nd T20I: Playing XI, Match Time, Venue & Stats

Pak vs SA 2nd T20


The second match of PAK vs SA T20 series will be played in Johannesburg today. South Africa beat Pakistan by 6 runs in the first T20 after a nail biter show at the Cape Town. Pakistan needs to win today’s fixture in order to save the 3 match T20 series.

Pakistan’s 9 match winning streak came to an end as they lost the first T20 of the Pak vs SA T20 series. South Africa outclassed the green shirts in all three departments. Despite a good fight, Pakistan was unable to chase the target of 192 runs on a good batting pitch. David Miller was given Man of the match award for his excellent fielding which included 2 run-outs and 4 catches.

Team Overview

South Africa

The skipper of South African team FAF Du Plessis has been rested for the rest of two matches. David Miller will act as stand-in captain of South Africa in Du Plessis’s place.

Not many changes are expected in the playing XI of the Proteas after the success in the first T20. The empty spot left by FAF Du Plessis might be filled by the youngster Janneman Malan. Malan was included in the South African squad as De Kock’s replacement.


Pakistan on the other side will be looking to consider changes in the squad after the poor performance by some of the players in the first T20. After recovering from injury, Hafeez is likely to return to playing XI in today’s match.

Muhammad Hafeez might replace Asif Ali who struggled in the previous match. But it is yet to see what the final line-up of Pakistan will look like today.

Playing XI

Here is the probable playing XI which will be playing in the 2nd T20I:


  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Babar Azam
  3. Hussain Talat
  4. Mohammad Hafeez
  5. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  6. Shoaib Malik (c)
  7. Imad Wasim
  8. Shadab Khan
  9. Shaheen Afridi
  10. Hasan Ali
  11. Usman Shinwari


South Africa

  1. Reeza Hendricks
  2. Gihahn Cloete (wk)
  3. Janneman Malan
  4. Rassie van der Dussen
  5. David Miller (c)
  6. Heinrich Klaasen
  7. Andile Phehlukwayo
  8. Chris Morris
  9. Beuran Hendricks
  10. Lutho Sipamla
  11. Tabraiz Shamsi

Match Time, Venue, Weather Conditions and Toss

Match Time: The match will start at 5.30 PM (Pakistan Time).

Venue: The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Weather Forecast: The weather will mostly be cloudy today with a little chance of rain.

Toss: Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Head to Head

Both teams have played 11 T20Is against each other so far. The Proteas have a little edge over green shirts as they have won 6 while Pakistan managed to win 5 of them.

Stay tuned to Cricket Howzat.

Pic credits: Cricbuzz

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top