Pak vs Aus ODI Series: Sarfaraz rested while Umar added to the squad

Pak vs Aus ODI series squads announced


Australia will be touring Pakistan in the UAE later this month in what will be a 5-match Pak vs Aus ODI series. Pakistan is coming on the back of a series loss against South Africa while Australia is still playing away to India. Let’s have a look at the squads of both teams for this One-Day series.

Pakistan vs Australia ODI Squads

Pakistan’s skipper, Sarfaraz Ahmed, who was landed in trouble for his racist remarks against the South African, Phehlukwayo, has been rested for this series and Shoaib Malik will once again be taking on the captain duties. Hafeez misses out due to a fractured finger while Babar Azam is also rested. Umar Akmal’s fine form in the PSL has seen him return to the squad aswell.

As far as Australia is concerned, they will be without their premium fast bowler, Mitchell Strac, who is still suffering from a Pectoral Muscle injury. Steve Smith and David Warner, whose bans expire on 28th March, are eligible to play the last two ODIs but Cricket Australia have opted otherwise.

Pakistan 15-man Squad

  1. Shoaib Malik (c)
  2. Abid Ali
  3. Imad Wasim
  4. Muhammad Rizwan (wk)
  5. Muhammad Hasnain
  6. Faheem Ashraf
  7. Haris Sohail
  8. Umar Akmal
  9. Imam-ul-Haq
  10. Shan Masood
  11. Muhammad Amir
  12. Saad Ali
  13. Muhammad Abbass
  14. Usman Shinwari
  15. Yasir Shah

Australia 15-man Squad

  1. Aaron Finch (c)
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Shaun Marsh
  4. Alex Carey (wk)
  5. Peter Handscomb
  6. Glenn Maxwell
  7. Ashton Turner
  8. Marcus Stoinis
  9. Pat Cummins
  10. Nathon Lyon
  11. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  12. Jhye Richardson
  13. Kane Richardson
  14. Jason Behrendorff
  15. Adam Zampa


First ODI: March 22, at Sharjah

Second ODI: March 24, at Sharjah

Third ODI: March 27, at Abu Dhabi

Fourth ODI: March 29, at Dubai

Fifth ODI: March 31, at Dubai

What do you think of the squads and who has a better chance of winning the series? Let us know in the comments.

For more updates, keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top