World Cup 2019

ICC Announces Match Officials For World Cup 2019

ICC Announces Match Officials For World Cup 2019


The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the list of match officials including the referees and umpires for the league stage of the Cricket World Cup 2019. The only Pakistani who will oversee the matches is Aleem Dar.

A total of 22 officials have been finalized by cricket’s governing body and they will perform their duties for the 48-match long event in England and Wales, starting from 30th May.


Here are the 16 umpires finalized by the ICC for the mega event:

  • Aleem Dar
  • Kumar Dharmasena
  • Marais Erasmus
  • Chris Gaffaney
  • Ian Gould
  • Richard Illingworth
  • Richard Kettleborough
  • Nigel Llong
  • Bruce Oxenford
  • Sundaram Ravi
  • Paul Reiffel
  • Rod Tucker
  • Joel Wilson
  • Michael Gough
  • Ruchira Palliyaguruge
  • Paul Wilson


Match Referees

ICC has announced a 6-member panel of match referees for the tournament. Here are the members:

  • Chris Broad
  • David Boon
  • Andy Pycroft
  • Jeff Crowe
  • Ranjan Madugalle
  • Richie Richardson

The appointments for the semi-finals and final will be announced at the end of the league stage. The final of the mega event is scheduled to be held at Lord’s on 14th June 2019.

The tournament will kickstart with the clash between hosts England and South Africa on 30th May while Pakistan will begin their campaign on 31st May against the West Indies.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top