IPL 2019

IPL 2019: Today’s Pre-Match (Team News, Playing XI & Match Time)

IPL 2019: Today's match details


There’s only one match today at the IPL: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals.

Today’s Match: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals

Rajasthan Royals will take on Delhi Capitals at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur in a bid to get two points and get on par with Kolkata Knight Riders, who are currently placed at 6th place with 8 points. Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, have 12 points from 10 games and they will take the second spot if they manage to win tonight.

Steven Smith will once again lead the home side following team management’s decision to remove Ajinkya Rahane from captaincy. Delhi Capitals are riding on some good form and they will be a tough team to beat tonight. It remains to be seen which 4 overseas stars feature for both sides.

Match Time, Weather Conditions and Toss

Match Time: The match will start at 7:00 PM (India), 7:30 PM (Pakistan).

Weather condition: Rain is unlikely to impact today’s game.

Toss: Delhi Capitals won the toss and chose to bowl first.

These are the playing XIs for the two teams:

Rajasthan Royals

  1. Ajinkya Rahane
  2. Sanju Samson(w)
  3. Steven Smith(c)
  4. Ben Stokes
  5. Riyan Parag
  6. Ashton Turner
  7. Stuart Binny
  8. Shreyas Gopal
  9. Jofra Archer
  10. Jaydev Unadkat
  11. Dhawal Kulkarni

Delhi Capitals

  1. Prithvi Shaw
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Shreyas Iyer(c)
  4. Rishabh Pant(w)
  5. Colin Ingram
  6. Chris Morris
  7. Sherfane Rutherford
  8. Axar Patel
  9. Kagiso Rabada
  10. Amit Mishra
  11. Ishant Sharma

Players to Watch

Rajasthan Royals

  • Steve Smith
  • Jos Buttler
  • Shreyas Gopal

Delhi Capitals

  • Rishabh Pant
  • Axar Patel
  • Kagiso Rabada


For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top