IPL 2019

VIVOIPL 2019: Official song and its lyrical version released (Watch)

IPL 2019 official anthem


The 12th edition of IPL is just almost 3 weeks away and the fans can’t wait to witness the biggest cricketing league in the world. As the event draws closer, the VIVOIPL 2019 official song has been released. The anthem is titled, “Game Banayega Name” which features some big names including MS Dhoni, Virat Kholi, Ravi Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik, and Rashid Khan.

VIVOIPL 2019 Official Anthem

The song was uploaded on the official Twitter account of Indian Premier League.

VIVOIPL 2019 Official Lyrical Anthem

Before revealing the full video anthem, a lyrical version of the same song was also shared on social media which included some behind the scenes clips and lyrics. Have a look:

The IPL’s 12th edition is scheduled to start from 23rd March where the defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on the fans favorite Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai. So far, the schedule of only 17 matches has been revealed because of the upcoming elections in India.

A total of 8 teams will compete against each other. Each team will play 2 matches against every other team. The top 4 teams will qualify for the playoffs which consist of 1 Qualifier and 2 Eliminators.

Twitter Reactions

People on Twitter gave a mix of reactions as some of them liked the new song while some didn’t.

The Dhoni fans are loving their favorite player’s appearance in the video.

Many of the fans disliked the song and termed it as the worst ever official anthem in the history of IPL.

So, did you like the song or do you think it could have been better? Let us know in the comments below.

Stay tuned to Cricket Howzat. For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top