IPL 2019

IPL 2019: Match 20 – Can Winless RCB Turn Things Aroung Against DC?

IPL 2019: Match 20 - Can Winless RCB Turn Things Aroung Against DC?


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) provides another opportunity for the hosts to turn things around and if they are unable to do so, Kohli XI will once again finish at the bottom of the table. There are already a lot of questions being asked about Virat Kohli’s captaincy and he would definitely want to showcase his leadership skills to shut the critics.

Delhi Capitals are also not performing as they would have wanted however, there are still plenty of chances available to make it to playoffs. DC have faced finishing challenges this season and they would like to overcome the weaklings before it gets too difficult to qualify for the playoffs.

The fans would be hoping for a close contest between two struggling teams as both teams would want a win under their belts.

Team News

AB de Villiers didn’t take the field in the last game after his half-century, possibly due to dehydration, however, he is fully fit and will take part in today’s fixture against Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capitals might field the same XI however, it won’t be surprising if they make a couple of changes as things are not working for them with their current combination.

Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore

  1. Marcus Stoinis
  2. Parthiv Patel (wk)
  3. Virat Kohli (capt)
  4. AB de Villiers
  5. Moeen Ali
  6. Pawan Negi
  7. Akshdeep Nath
  8. Tim Southee
  9. Mohammed Siraj
  10. Navdeep Saini
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal


Delhi Capitals

  1. Prithvi Shaw
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Shreyas Iyer (c)
  4. Rishabh Pant (wk)
  5. Colin Ingram
  6. Rahul Tewatia
  7. Chris Morris
  8. Axar Patel
  9. Kagiso Rabada
  10. Ishant Sharma
  11. Sandeep Lamichhane

Match Time, Venue, Weather Conditions and Toss

Match Time: The match will start at 3:00 PM (India), 3:30 PM (Pakistan).

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Weather Conditions: Fair weather is expected in Bengaluru today.

Toss: Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bowl first.

What’s on Twitter?

Which 4 overseas players will DC play?

RCB doing the good work as usual.

Perfect weather for a big clash.

Can RCB bag their first win today? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top