IPL 2019

IPL 2019: Match 19 – In-Form SRH Aim To Take Down Shaky Mumbai

IPL 2019: Match 19 - In-Form SRH Aim To Take Down Shaky MI


The second match of today’s double-header – Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) – will present an opportunity for the away side to sort out their best combination for the remainder of the series. Mumbai Indians pulled off a win against none other than Chennai Super Kings as Hardik Pandya starred with the ball and bat.

With two top batsmen in IPL 2019, Jonny Bairstow and David Warner, SRH are a really threatening team this year. Not just this, the Afghanistani duo of Mohammad Nabi and Rashid Khan, who has also been appointed the national T20I captain, are also among the top match-winners this season.

Team News

Sri Lankan pacer, Lasith Malinga has left for Sri Lanka where he will take part in the domestic One Day Cup to show his availability for the Cricket World Cup. Mumbai Indians will have to turn to Alzarri Joseph or Mitchell McClenaghan in his absence.

On the other hand, SRH will have to decide whether to play Mohammad Nabi ahead of Kane Williamson, provided he’s fit, or not. Mohammad Nabi has been brilliant in a couple of matches that he has played in Williamson’s absence and it will be a hard decision for the team management.

Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad

  1. David Warner
  2. Jonny Bairstow (wk)
  3. Vijay Shankar
  4. Yusuf Pathan
  5. Manish Pandey
  6. Deepak Hooda
  7. Mohammad Nabi
  8. Rashid Khan
  9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (c)
  10. Sandeep Sharma
  11. Siddarth Kaul


Mumbai Indians

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Quinton de Kock (wk)
  3. Suryakumar Yadav
  4. Yuvraj Singh
  5. Kieron Pollard
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Krunal Pandya
  8. Jason Behrendorff
  9. Rahul Chahar
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Alzarri Joseph

Match Time, Venue, Weather Conditions and Toss

Match Time: The match will start at 7:00 PM (India), 7:30 PM (Pakistan).

Venue: Rajiv Gandi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Weather Conditions: Mostly sunny weather is expected throughout the day with slight chances of rainfall.

Toss: SRH won the toss and elected to bowl first.

What’s on Twitter?

In the previous game, MI completed their century of wins in IPL, becoming the first team to do so.

Can Bhuvi remove Rohit Sharma early?

Rajiv Gandhi stadium will host SRH vs MI clash tonight.

Who will win tonight? Let us know your thoughts.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top