Euro T20 Slam

Euro T20 Slam Points Table – All Teams’ Standings and Updated Results

Euro T20 Slam 2019 Points Table – All Teams’ Standings and Updated Results

A new European competition is set to take place in Ireland, Scotland, and the Netherlands for the very first time later this year. The tournament has officially been named as the ‘Euro T20 Slam‘. All the fans will be eyeing the Euro T20 Slam points table and standings of their favorite teams in the league.

The inaugural edition of the league is scheduled from 30th August to 22nd September. The Euro T20 League will be another important addition to the list of prominent city-based franchise cricket leagues across the globe. Below are the details regarding Euro T20 Slam points table as well as other important aspects of the league.

Points Table

When it comes to Euro T20 Slam points table, each team will be playing 5 games before the semi-finals. Have a look at the points table of Euro T20 Slam 2019:








Amsterdam Flying Dutchmen000000
Belfast Titans000000
Dublin Renegades000000
Edinburgh Blasters000000
Glasgow Steelers000000
Rotterdam Royals000000

Read More: Euro T20 Slam Schedule and Fixtures – All teams’ matches and results

Each win will award 2 points and the tied matches will be decided on Super Over. A no result will mean one point each for the two teams on the Euro cricket league points table.

  • Win – 2 points
  • Tie – Super Over
  • No Result – 1 point
  • Loss – 0 points

Euro T20 Slam points table will be updated regularly on Cricket Howzat as we promise to bring you exclusive news and updates from the league.

The Name of the League

The name for the league was decided to be Euro T20 Slam earlier this year as the three participating cricket boards and event managers — Woods Entertainment and GS Holdings — sat together and made the unanimous decision.

Talking about the name of the league, Chief Executive of Cricket Ireland, Warren Deutrom said that:

“It was important to us to convey our points of difference that would resonate in local markets – in Ireland, Scotland, and the Netherlands – where cricket is not the dominant sport in town. The touch points of geography, cricket and excitement were our goals, and we hope it will gain the necessary traction with fans.”

“The process wasn’t just about establishing a mere name, but rather giving the tournament an identity which both aligned it with other global domestic leagues, yet made it a distinctive and a vibrant brand”, he further added.

The logo for the league has been officially revealed. Here’s how it looks:

Prashant Mishra, the Managing Partner for Woods Entertainment, said:

“After consultation with the cricket boards of Ireland, Scotland, and the Netherlands, we come to a general consensus over the name. We wanted to add the energy factor to our tournament, hence, we have decided to name it Euro T20 Slam.”

Official Launch

The league will be formally launched on 30th April and two cricketing greats from Pakistan and India, Wasim Akram and Dilip Vengsarkar will kick off the tournament.

The list of domestic, international and marquee players as well as the details regarding venues, schedule and broadcasters are also expected to be announced on 30th April in Dublin.

Live Streaming

Like many other tournaments, Euro T20 Slam live streaming will also be available for everyone across the globe.

Cricket Howzat will provide more information on this in due time.


The only information regarding Euro T20 fixtures we have is that the tournament will comprise of 33 matches and these fixtures will be played in 6 different cities:

  • Belfast and Dublin in Ireland
  • Glasgow and Edinburgh in Scotland
  • Amsterdam and Rotterdam in the Netherlands

For details about Euro T20 Slam schedule and fixtures, click here.


Sponsors play a pivotal role in ensuring the success of an event. To make Euro cricket league success, the management has partnered with world-renowned Turkish Airlines, and many more to come.


Q. Who will be the Euro T20 Slam’s official broadcaster?

A. The details regarding the official broadcasters are yet to be decided and will be updated once any development occurs.

Q. Where can I watch live streaming for Euro T20 Slam?

A. The official live streaming partners will be revealed just before the start of the league.

Q. When will the league start?

A. The league is scheduled from 30th August to 22nd September.

Q. What is the total number of matches to be played?

A. A total of 33 matches will be played, which will be hosted in three different countries Ireland, Scotland, and the Netherlands.

Q. How many teams will participate in the league? What are the names for each team?

A. There will be six teams two each from Ireland, Scotland, and the Netherlands. The names of the participating teams are Amsterdam Kings, Rotterdam Rhinos, Glasgow Giants, Edinburgh Rocks, Dublin Chiefs and Belfast Titans.

Q. Are there any restrictions while selecting the squads?

A. Yes, each franchise must have a minimum of 9 domestic players and 6 overseas players in their squad. However, the restrictions regarding the playing XI are yet to be announced.

Q. Who is the official sponsor of the Euro T20?

A. The official sponsor for Euro T20 tournament is Turkish Airlines.

Q. Will it be broadcasted in Pakistan and India?

A. It is yet to be seen whether any channel acquires the broadcasting rights for the league from Pakistan and India.

Q. Will Cricket Howzat regularly update Euro T20 Slam points table?

A. Yes, Cricket Howzat will keep the cricket fans updated about the latest happenings at the league.

Want anything to add to the post? Let us know in the comments section.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top