IPL 2019

Delhi Capitals Match Tickets, Fixtures, Home Ground and History

DC: Fixtures, Tickets and History


Delhi Capitals (DC) were earlier named as Delhi Daredevils, however, after repeated abysmal performances over the years, the owners have decided to rebrand the team as Delhi Capitals. Will the change of name bring any change of fortunes in IPL 2019, it is yet to be seen.

Delhi has put up a really strong pool of players this year, securing the services of some big names including Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Colin Ingram as overseas players, the team is set to give tough time to the oppositions. The locals, including Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Hanuma Vihari and Amit Mishra, will complement the overseas contingent to press hard for glory this season.

DC’s IPL History

Delhi Capitals probably have the worst record in the IPL history. Two semi-finals in the first two seasons and the third place in 2012 are the only positive results for the team in a total of 11 editions of IPL. The team has finished last on as many as 3 and second-last on 2 occasions. Pretty disappointing for a team of high caliber, isn’t it?

DC would be hoping to move on from past’s dismal performances as they have roped in big match players from across the globe to ensure a better fight this season. Here are the season-wise results for Delhi Capitals in IPL til now.




Home Ground – Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi

Feroz Shah Kotla, named after a Feroze Shah Kotla fortress built by Sultan Feroze Shah Tughlaq, is the second oldest cricket stadium in India. With a capacity of almost 42,000 (some say its 48,000), Feroz Shah Kotla has been a top cricket destination for international as well as domestic cricket.

Home to Delhi Daredevils, and now Delhi Capitals, the ground has hosted 25 ODIs, 34 Tests and 5 T20 Internationals. The first international match played at the venue was in 1948 between India and the West Indies. The seating layout is distributed into East, West, North, Hill A, Hill B, and New and Old Club House stands. Anil Kumble’s historic 10-wicket haul against Pakistan came at this venue in 1999.

Fixtures and Tickets 2019

Before the playoffs, each team is scheduled to play against every other team twice in the tournament. Let’s have a look at the schedule for DC in IPL 12 and the information for buying their match tickets:






24th MarchSunMI vs DCMumbaiBuy here
26th MarchTueDC vs CSKDelhiBuy here
30th MarchSatDC vs KKRDelhiBuy here
1st AprilMonKXIP vs DCMohaliBuy here
4th AprilThuDC vs SRHDelhiBuy here
7th AprilSunRCB vs DCBengaluruBuy here
12th AprilFriKKR vs DCKolkataBuy here
14th AprilSunSRH vs DCHyderabadBuy here
18th AprilThuDC vs MIDelhiBuy here
20th AprilSatDC vs KXIPDelhiBuy here
22nd AprilMonRR vs DCJaipurBuy here
28th AprilSunDC vs RCBDelhiBuy here
1st MayWedCSK vs DCChennaiTBA
4th MayThuDC vs RRDelhiBuy here

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top