World Cup 2019

CWC19: This is Bangladesh’s Squad for Cricket World Cup 2019

This is Bangladesh's Squad for World Cup 2019
Via NBC New York


Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has also named the 15-man squad for the World Cup 2019 scheduled in England and Wales. Earlier on Monday, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) shared the Indian squad update with cricket fans on the social media platform, Twitter.

Full Squad for World Cup

Here is the official confirmation:

This is Bangladesh’s World Cup 2019 squad:

  • Mashrafe Mortaza (c)
  • Shakib Al Hasan (vc)
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Litton Das
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Mushfiqur Raheem
  • Mohammad Mithun
  • Mahmudullah Riyad
  • Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Mohammad Saifuddin
  • Sabbir Rahman
  • Abu Jayed
  • Mosaddek Hossain

Surprise element

Most of the names are the usual suspects, however, Abu Jayed Rahi is a surprise inclusion. Mashrafe Mortaza will lead Bangladesh while Shakib Al Hasan will be the vice-captain.

Earlier, Bangladesh Cricket Board had called back Shakib from IPL where he plays for Sunrisers Hyderabad. The decision was taken to join the team camp starting from April 22.

The batting department looks solid with experienced names like Tamim Iqbal, Mushifiqur Raheem, Mahmudllah Riyad, and Shakib Al Hasan. The other exciting batting picks include Soumya Sarkar, Litton Das, Mohammad Mithun, and Sabbir Rahman.

When it comes to bowling, Mustafizur Rahman will lead the pace attack, complemented by Rubel Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Saifuddin, and Abu Jayed Rahi. Mehidy Hasan Miraz will be the leading spinner along with Shakib himself.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Keep visiting Cricket Howzat.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top